“Latin people are so lively…”, “You can recognize Latin people right away…”, “Latin people are this way and that way…”. Everybody has said or thought something like this at one time. Valiente’s decided to talk about these things in her new show “Latina”… or even better: to sing about this things!

“Latina“ is the perfect and exciting amalgamation of the two things that have become Valiente’s trademark: oldies and Latin. In this show the most wonderful melodies of the 50s and the 60s, that everybody know and love, are mixed in a surprising way with the most various Latin American rhythms. From salsa, mambo and cha cha cha, through Merengue, Bachata and Bossa Nova, to Tango, Rumba oder Calypso: This fusion has been thought through and worked over by the Venezuelan multitalent Carlos Pino-Quinta, in order to take the audience onto a unique emotional trip.

Beloved evergreens in Spanish, English, Italian, German, Portuguese and French, united with Latin beats and this all wrapped up with humor and a wink? Exactly that is “Latina”!

Of course, Valiente´s single “Unicornio” is also in the show!

** Carlos Pino-Quinta has been active in the Austrian music scene for over 15 years as a composer, arranger, producer and conductor. In his career he’s composed music and conducted the orchestra for the Viennese Volksoper and the Konzerthaus, he’s made arrangements for the production and concerts of star tenor Juan Diego Flórez and he’s been responsible as a arranger and music director of the ball season of the Hofburg Palace for almost 10 years. With his label REChord Sounds, he was nominated for the Latin Grammy Awards in the category Best Classic Production for the album of the soprano Nathalie Peña Comas.

After the successful team work with Valiente on the single “Unicornio”, this duo faces his second big goal: Latina. In this show Maestro Pino-Quinta isn’t only the producer, but the musical director and arranger.

“Latinos sind so temperamentvoll…”, “Latinos erkennt man sofort…”, “Latinos sind so und so…”. Jeder hat so etwas schon mal gesagt oder gedacht. Valiente nimmt sich in ihrer neuen Show “LATINA” mit ihrer Latin-Band vor, genau diese Dinge anzusprechen. Oder, besser gesagt, anzusingen!

„Latina“ ist die perfekte und aufregende Verschmelzung von dem, was zu Valientes Markenzeichen geworden ist: Oldies und Latin. In der Show werden die schönsten Melodien aus den 50er und 60er Jahren, die jeder kennt und jeder liebt, in eine sehr überraschende Art und Weise mit den verschiedensten lateinamerikanischen Rhythmen zusammengewürfelt. Von Salsa, Mambo und Cha Cha Cha, über Merengue, Bachata und Bossa Nova, bis hin zu Tango, Rumba oder Calypso: Diese Fusion wurde bis ins letzte Detail bei jedem einzelnen Song vom venezolanischen Multitalent Carlos Pino-Quinta überdacht, bearbeitet und wundervoll zusammengefügt, um somit das Publikum auf eine einmalige Gefühlsreise mitzunehmen. 

Beliebte Evergreens auf u.a. Spanisch, Englisch, Italienisch, Deutsch und Portugiesisch, vereint mit latin-Beats und all das verpackt mit viel  Humor und Augenzwinkern? Genau das ist „Latina“!

Natürlich ist Valientes Single “Unicornio” auch dabei!

** Carlos Pino-Quinta ist schon seit über 15 Jahren in der österreichischen Musikszene als Komponist, Arrangeur, Produzent und Dirigent tätig. In seiner Laufbahn hat er u.a. für die Volksoper und das Konzerthaus komponiert und dort auch dirigiert, Arrangements für die Produktion und Konzert von Star-Tenor Juan Diego Flores gemacht und ist seit fast 10 Jahren als Arrangeur und musikalischer Leiter der Wiener Ball Saison in der Wiener Hofburg tätig. Mit seinem Label REChord Sound wurde er für das Album der dominikanischen Sopranistin Nathalie Peña Comas zum Latin Grammy als beste Klassik-Produktion nominiert.

Nach der erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit mit Valiente bei der von ihm produzierten Single Unicornio, widmet sich das Duo ihrem zweiten großen Ziel: Latina. Dort ist Maestro Pino-Quintana nicht nur Produzent sondern auch musikalischer Leiter und Arrangeur.