In their show “Love is an evergreen”, the trio masters an exciting and humorous trip through the world of romance and relationships, through unforgettable songs of the 50s and 60s.  By a new interpretation, the oldies sound modern, catchy and rich, without loosing their vintage touch. In the show we´ll find classics of great artists, such as Patsy Cline, Charles Aznavour and Dean Martin.

The trio is formed by the Viennese Keyboarder Wolfgang “Wolfo” Schmidt, who´s already played for Aminata Seydi, Big John Whitfield, Celia Mara und Peter Dukes, the drummer and percussionist Tommy Böröcz, who’s been seen already in bands such as Atlas, Ostinato and W.I.L.D, and the Argentinian singer and actress Valiente.

Songs with Latin American rhythms, but also jazz, swing and twist in German, English, Spanish and Italian! Valiente is nostalgic modernity, a musical world trip and a bouquet of professional entertainment.

Mit ihrem Programm „Liebe ist ein Evergreen“ gelingt dem Trio mittels  unvergesslicher Titel der 50er und 60er Jahre ein mitreißende und humorvolle Reise durch das Liebes- und Beziehungsleben. Durch neue Interpretation ergeben die Oldies einen modernen, ansteckenden und satten Sound, ohne ihren vintage-Touch zu verlieren. In Ihrem Repertoire finden sich Klassiker großer Künstler, wie Patsy Cline, Charles Aznavour und Dean Martin.

Das Trio besteht aus dem Wiener Keyboarder Wolfo Schmidt, der bereits für Aminata Seydi, Big John Whitfield, Celia Mara und Peter Dukes in die Tasten griff, dem Schlagzeuger und Perkussionisten Tommy Böröcz, der bei Atlas, Ostinato und W.I.L.D an der Schießbude zu hören war und aus Valiente*, der in Buenos Aires geborenen Sängerin und Schauspielerin.

Dargeboten werden Titel unter anderem auf Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch und Italienisch mit lateinamerikanischen Rhythmen aber auch mit Swing, Jazz und Twist. Valiente ist nostalgische Moderne, musikalische Weltreise und ein Bouquet professioneller Unterhaltung.